Movies – The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

A disrespect to Lewis

Yesterday, I went to the cinema in order to watch The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I had high expectations on it and I knew it was gonna be great. How mistaken I was. Half an hour of seeing that (there’s no better way to call it) disrespect to C. S. Lewis, and the only thing I wanted to do was to stand up, shout loudly at the screen and get the hell out of there. I’ll tell you why I think this was one of the worst adaptations of a book I’ve ever seen.

Continue reading

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Movies – The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

  1. Julieta Nievas says:

    Woww! I haven’t either read the book or watched the movie, but if I had to choose, I’d go for the book. I can really feel your disappointment and I understand it because I also hate when movies don’t represent the true essence of the book. Thanks for your review!

    • fictionworms says:

      Thanks for the comment! As we said the other day, the book is (almost) always better than the movie, but this one was a disaster! It definitely did not represent its essence :S

  2. Bluej says:

    I agree completely! I couldnt even finish the movie thats how bad it was and i am a big fan of the books so your right this movie is such a disappointment. -Bluej

Write a comment ↓

