Soundtracks – Mr. Nobody

Going faster than a roller coaster ♫

Here is another movie soundtrack I like a lot and therefore would like to share with you :)It is the music from Mr. Nobody, a film starring Jared Leto. The list of tracks here is not from the official soundtrack, because there’s actually none. But I found an unofficial one (this means tracks that were in the movie, but weren’t collected in a single CD to be sold) and took away three songs I didn’t like. In order to listen to it, click here.

Continue reading

This entry was posted in Soundtracks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soundtracks – Mr. Nobody

  1. Julieta Nievas says:

    I thought the song “Where is my Mind” was by James Blunt, but actually he’s just one of the many singers and bands who have covered it. I looked it up in the net and this is what I found in wikipedia:
    “Where Is My Mind?” is a song by the American alternative rock band Pixies. It is the seventh track on their 1988 album Surfer Rosa. The song was written by frontman Black Francis while he attended the University of Massachusetts Amherst, inspired by his experiences scuba diving in the Caribbean. He later said he had “this very small fish trying to chase me. I don’t know why—I don’t know too much about fish behavior.”
    “Where is My Mind?” was voted in at number 29 in the “Hottest 100 of All Time” music poll conducted by Australian radio station, Triple J.[2] Over half a million votes were cast in the poll.
    On Tuesday, April 13, 2004, NASA transmitted “Where is My Mind?” to Mars to wake up the Mars rover Spirit in honor of its software transplant.[3]
    ‘Where Is My Mind?’ has also been covered by James Blunt, Placebo, The Feelers, Nada Surf, The Frames, Zombina and the Skeletones and most recently, City Wolf; as well as Kings of Leon. A German translation has been covered by Locas Electronicas, a project of the Cologne Indie-Rock-Band Locas in Love.

    • fictionworms says:

      When I saw the song was in the soundtrack I realized it was the same you had told me about! I suspected it was a cover at that time, but I never checked it until I wrote this article. Very interesting info 😀

      PD: James= ♥

Write a comment ↓

