The Versatile Blogger Award :]

Bluej gave us The Versatile Blogger Award the other day, so now we have to mention 7 interesting stuff about us, and pass the award to 15 other bloggers. As Jana is in Germany and Guadi in Argentina (7259, 56 miles from each other), we wrote this post together, talking via Skype. So here it is!

1. The first time we met was on  July 26th, 2009, nine days after Jana came from Germany to Argentina in an exchange program. It was Jana’s Sweet Sixteen, so the first thing Guadi said to her was: ¡Feliz Cumpleaños! (in Spanish: Happy Birthday!). Guadi also asked Jana which was her favourite kind of movies.

2. The first time Guadi appeared in Jana’s diary was on July 30th . It said: “After that we had Maths classes, and I didn’t understand anything, except the name of the subject xD The teacher didn’t teach anything at all that day, so we spent the time talking. Guadalope (yes, I don’t know how to write it) is really kind.” [Guadi’s full name is spelled Guadalupe, but Jana thought it was Guadalope and wrote it like that for a couple of months]

3.  One day, Guadi wrote a song for Jana, called Deport, with the same melody as Amy Winehouse’s Rehab. These are the lyrics:

Oh Jana, oh Jana, oh Jana…
They tried to deport me to Deutschland
but I said nein, nein, nein!
Now I am here, I am Argentine
so I said nein, nein, nein.
I’ve replaced Ballack to Messi
and GZSZ to Almost Angels
They tried to deport me to Deutschland
but I won’t go, go, go.
Now I eat Alfajor with Mate (with Mate)
Dulce de Leche is far the best thing all around the world.
I don’t dance anything but cumbia,
cuarteto with a good Fernet
let’s go friends to Monet.
No more Oktoberfest
coz’ I don’t like that anymore.
They tried to deport me to Deutschland
but I said nein, nein, nein.
Now I am here, I am Argentine
so I said nein, nein, nein.
Dad, Mum get it over!
I belong here, Germany’s over.
They tried to deport me to Deutschland
but I won’t go, go, go.

4. Everyday during the last months of Jana in Argentina, we bought a couple of alfajores “Blanco&Negro” at school [alfajor:  two round sweet biscuits joined together with dulce de leche or jam and covered with powdered sugar or chocolate]. We shared them and ate half an alfajor of white chocolate and half an alfajor of black chocolate each.

5. In 2010 we became obsessed with the song You Found Me, by The Fray. The last day of Jana in Argentina, we recorded a video singing it :]

6. On May 12th, 2010, we wrote a History exam together, about the First World War. We had a 10! (highest grade in the Argentinian grade system).

7. The last time we saw each other was on June 23rd, 2010. Jana had a farewell party that day, and the next she took a flight to get back to Germany. We promessed each other we would meet again, and are currently saving money so that Guadi travels to Germany and Jana travels to Argentina.

.

Here are the the bloggers to whom we pass The Versatile Blogger Award. As we don’t know so many blogs as to pass the award to 15 people, we’ve only chosen 7 blogs.

1. Someone Who Likes Films and Books

2. Magic of Ice Cream

3. I am Ipodman

4. AIS Journal

5. Ultimate Reviews

6. My Film Views

7. The Film Apprentice

.

See you later, hasta luego & auf Wiedersehen! 😀

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award :]

  1. Ben says:

    So who wrote this post? XD I had fun in your “7 interesting stuff”, you should made it 10.
    “After that we had Maths classes, and I didn’t understand anything, except the name of the subject”. Haha

    I don’t really know you but, it seems like in your posts, you two have been a lot together. You are a sleek dynamic duo. I’m surprised you didn’t sing Solo by Iyaz.

    Keep it up! Jana and Guadalupe

    PS: You should change your Book and Movie for the month. It’s already May. Ha ha.

    • fictionworms says:

      Well, we discussed it together via Skype. I was the one who typed, but Jana also told me what to write. And she uploaded the photo of us with the alfajores 🙂

      I didn’t know that song, but I’ve just listened to it on youtube and it’s really nice! :]

      PS: Hey! I thought no one would realise we didn’t change it! haha. I’ll wait until I post the review of the book Lord of the Flies (I already wrote it, but I want to scan some drawings I did too).

      Guadi.

      • Ben says:

        Aren’t you having trouble with your timezone? I mean it must be hard figuring out what time are you available. Anyways, what is the difference between Yahoo Messenger, Skype, MSN messenger and etc. ?

        Yes it really is. Ha ha. I got LSS from the song for about a month. XD

        PS: I always notice people’s sidebar. XD (That’s why I changed my previous layout because it restricts sidebar). Grr!

    • fictionworms says:

      Yes, we’ve got a lot of problems with timezone as there are 5 hours of difference between us :/ Besides, when I’m on holidays and free, Jana is very busy, and the other way round. We tell each other by Facebook when we’ll be available so we can decide when we’re going to talk, which is usually at the weekends.

      Skype is the best option, in my view, when you want to talk and use a webcam, not just writing. But MSN is better if you want to send messages when the other person is not on line. It depends on what you want to use it for. I’ve never used Yahoo…

      PS: I really like the new theme of your blog… in my opinion, it’s the best one you’ve had so far 🙂

      • Ben says:

        It’s amazing how you manage to pull it off not to mention with different priorities. May I ask why did Jana came to Argentina and back again to Germany?

        Yes, maybe it is. My classmates are using it but I haven’t bothered with for a while. In yahoo, you can chat in the browser. Ha ha

        PS: I think so too but too bad I haven’t personalized it yet. I really like your Twenty Ten theme. You’ve managed to really changed it especially the banner and the menus.

        PPS: What do you mean by PS? Personal Signature? XD

    • fictionworms says:

      She came to Argentina in an exchange program… she spent a year here just to experience life in the country, and to learn the language, of course.

      Yeah, I love the Twenty Ten theme 😀 We wanted to have that exactly menu, that goes down when you put the cursor on it (I don’t know how to describe it, do you get it?), and this theme was the only one that had it… But all the reviews we write are pages, not posts, that’s why we write a short description in a post and when you click on Continue Reading, it sends you to the correspondent page. It was really a mess to organise all that! :S

      PS: Hey, it could also be Play Station! (?) 😛 It actually means Post Script, it means that you write something after your signature.

      • Ben says:

        What is an exchange program actually? Sorry, I never got acquainted with such terms.

        I think it’s sub-menus. “this theme was the only one that had it,” no that kind of menu is available for all. Oh so that’s why I have to click two times just to see the post. I just looked out your previous post and figured you already fixed it.

        PS: I had never grown fond playing Playstation except maybe when the controller buzz/shakes in times of the game. Oh Post Script. Thanks for the info :]

    • fictionworms says:

      Mmm, I don’t know if that counts as an exchange program… I think that when you travel to work or study in another country it is more of a scholarship… Usually people travel on exchange programs just to know new places and learn the language, I guess. But I’m not sure, you should check it anyway 🙂

      That information was really useful! Nevertheless, we write in posts and then lead you to a page, because we want our reviews to be pages, not posts. So that they appear in the menu above, that says “Home, Books, Movies, Series, Miscelany, About Us and Contact”. But I used the more tag for this post! It is way to long to be complete on the home page 😛

  2. Ben says:

    PPS: You haven’t fixed it. LOL. But I know a way how to fix it.

    • fictionworms says:

      An exchange program is when you travel to another country (for instance, you live in Germany, and travel to Argentina), and live there for some months, in the house of someone who offers to have you as a part of the family for all those months. Do you get the idea? I guess there are exchange programs in the Philippines too 😛

      PS: Fix what? and how? haha.
      I didn’t know it was available for all the themes… but you know, I discover new things about wordpress everyday!

    • eva626 says:

      congrats!! and to you too ben!

Write a comment ↓

