Books – The Imperfectionists

They had holes to fill on every page

…and jammed in any vaguely newsworthy string of words provided it didn’t include expletives, which they were apparently saving for their own use around the office.

After years of working as a journalist all over the world, Tom Rachman decided to start writing fiction. His debut novel The Imperfectionist proved very successful, and soon it was included in the New York Times bestseller list. Originally structured and very entertaining, his first book talks about the lives of the reporters and editors of an English-language newspaper in Rome. Continue reading

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books – The Imperfectionists

  1. I just bought this book (I haven’t started reading it yet). I hope it’s good. I will wait ti read your review until after I’ve read the book. Is it good?

    • fictionworms says:

      It’s alright 🙂 Actually, I do the same sometimes, because I prefer not to know much about a book before I read it (the same with movies). I hope you enjoy it… then I would like to know what you think about it 🙂

Write a comment ↓

