Movies – Water for Elephants

I don’t know if I picked that circus. But something told me that circus picked me.

Whenever I read a good book and then a movie based on it is released, the same old question arises: will the movie do justice to the book? This is exactly what I wondered after reading Water for Elephants, by Sara Gruen. I liked the book so much that I was afraid the film wouldn’t live up to my expectations. Once I finally watched it I was happy to see that, though not magnificent, the movie turned out to be quite a decent adaptation. Continue reading

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Write a comment ↓

